You Are Not Alone: An International Mail Art Exhibition

In an age where our society was already becoming increasingly insular, the crisis of the COVID-19 pandemic serves to only isolate us even more. Inspired by the spirit of the penpal and mail art movement, this exhibition will create a permanent physical and digital document of our existence in these times with more than 180 artists and 300 artworks.

Organizers:  Humam Alsalim, Co-Founder/Curator SYRIA.ART Association and Cyrrus Online Gallery; Paul Crawford, Curator Penticton Art Gallery; Khaled Youssef, Co-Founder SYRIA.ART Association

Current physical exhibition: Penticton Art Gallery, 199 Marina Way, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1H5, Canada
Dates: September 18, 2020 to November 7, 2020
Venue: Project Room Gallery

Websites: You Are Not Alone; Penticton Art Gallery

 

With the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic and the resulting imposition of self-isolation, the Penticton Art Gallery, in partnership with the Syria.art Association (Nice/Berlin), invited artists from across the globe to participate in an unprecedented art exhibition entitled, You Are Not Alone. Like a message in a bottle, we sent out a call to artists working in all media, to submit works which would serve as a testament to our resiliency, creativity, and collective humanity in face of these extraordinary times. Visit the website here.

We hoped this exhibition would not only celebrate the power of art, but will serve as a celebration of our diversity, culture, and be an important reminder, that regardless of where we live on this planet, we are not alone. For the artists whose work is represented, this was their opportunity to reach out to a global audience and share their voice and story while celebrating the beauty and creativity they have brought into this world through their art. Now more than ever we need to come together to celebrate our collective humanity. No one is immune to this pandemic and we hope this will help us get through this time by allowing us to share our stories, celebrate our diversity, mourn our losses, and heal as a planet.

These works will be kept as an archive by the Penticton Art Gallery, to serve as a time capsule, a permanent document of this moment in our history. The collection will be made available for loan to other galleries and museums across the globe. If you would be interested in hosting this exhibition, please contact the Penticton Art Gallery to make arrangements for hosting this exhibition.

Future exhibition dates are in the works for 2021 in Berlin and France with additional opportunities also being pursued. Thanks to Humam Alsalim, a permanent online exhibition will also remain as a lasting legacy of this project and the resulting exhibitions. Thank you to all the artists who submitted works and lent their voices to this project and we wish you all good health and hope that your families and communities remain safe during this global crisis.

No Frontiers Festival: 3rd Edition

Project leader: IESA Arts and Culture, International studies in history and business of art & culture
Date: September 27, 2020
Venue: La Maison des Métallos, 94 Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, 75011 Paris

NO FRONTIERS FESTIVAL is a cultural and solidarity event in favor of associations working for the cause of migrants in France. This project is led by a group of young professionals in art and culture, students in the 2nd year of a Bachelor in Cultural Productions (Live Performance, Exhibition) and Cultural Communication.

After the success of the first two editions, the festival returns on a unique day to celebrate art through the cause of migrants: workshops, dance, concerts, performances. In partnership with La Maison des Métallos, an emblematic place of Paris, our objective is to donate all the profits to partner associations (Entrance Ticket, PLACE, autremonde), which support the reception and integration of refugees in France, all by combining concerts, exhibitions and workshops.

The organizing team for this 3rd edition is made up of around sixty students and future professionals in Culture from the Institute of Higher Arts Studies (IESA arts & culture).

Each year, 2nd year students in Live Performance, Exhibition, Mediation and Communication, pass the torch of No Frontiers Festival to build ever more varied programs and thus welcome and bring together more and more people around the cause of refugees !

For this new edition, IESA students are coached by 3 professionals from the Cultural sector: Frédéric Antetomaso (Ovastand), Fabrice Bonniot (Speed-Myth) and Delphine Lebovici (Scenographer, Curatice).

EXHIBITION AND MEDIATION PART:

◊ Kick-off (opening conference)

◊ Meeting and participatory workshops with associations

◊ guided tours around the FLUX visual arts exhibition (among others, the “Make Bubbles Not War” photographic series by Khaled Youssef, SYRIA.ART)

◊ Artistic performance …

LIVE SHOW PART:

◊ A Travers – choreographic and theatrical piece created by students of Cours Florent

◊ Defays live – jazz soul

◊ Yaya Minté live – soul folk

◊ Student Kay live – hip-hop

◊ live – jazz improvisation and hip-hop dance

◊ DJ set – electro voodoo

FUNDS COLLECTED

The funds collected on our Ulule for this project will be donated to partner associations:

Entry Ticket: https://www.ticketentree.com/

Place: https://place.network/

Autremonde: http://www.autremonde.org/

SOCIAL NETWORKS

Facebook: @nofrontiersfestival
Instagram: @ nofrontiers2020

You Are Not Alone – International Call for Artists

During this time of self-isolation, the Penticton Art Gallery (Penticton, B.C., Canada) in partnership with the SYRIA.ART association (Nice/Berlin), invites artists from across the globe to participate in an unprecedented art exhibition entitled, You Are Not Alone.

Like a message in a bottle, we are sending out into the world this call to artists working in any and all media, to serve as a testament of our resiliency, creativity, and our collective humanity in the face of these extraordinary times. We hope this exhibition will not only celebrate the power of art, but will serve as a poignant testament and celebration of our diversity, culture, and an important reminder, that regardless of where we live on this planet, we are not alone.

In an age where our society was already becoming increasingly insular, the onslaught of the COVID-19 pandemic serves to only isolate us even more. In the spirit of the penpal and Mail art movement, this exhibition will create a permanent and physical document of our existence in this unprecedented moment in history.

This is your opportunity to reach out to a global audience and share your story and celebrate the beauty and creativity you have brought into this world through your art and by your existence. More now than ever, we need to come together to celebrate our collective humanity in all its diversity of colors, shapes, and sounds.

As part of this project, one can connect and share their art with a global network of artists. Our hope is that through the act of sharing, deep, rich, and meaningful connections will develop that will not only bring us together but may help build bridges of friendship and understanding. No one is immune to this pandemic, and we hope this will help us to get through this time by allowing us to share our stories, celebrate our diversity, mourn our losses, and heal as a planet.

Submission Information:

– Submission of physical works are to be no larger than 11” x 14″
– All the 2D works will be matted and stored in crystal clear bags
– 3D works will be dealt with on an individual basis
– Video and audio are also welcome and will be complied online.

Closing date:

01 June 2020

Physical works can be sent to:

Canada:
Paul Crawford c/o The Penticton Art Gallery
199 Marina Way
Penticton, British Columbia
V2A 1H5 Canada

Email: curator@pentictonartgallery.com

Germany:
Humam Alsalim
Fischerinsel 4
10179 Berlin
Germany

Email: Syria-art@outlook.com

France:
Khaled Youssef
590 avenue de la Paix
06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
France

Email: asso.syria.art@hotmail.com 

* All submissions will be fully documented and uploaded to a virtual exhibition

Digital submissions, including audio and video, can be sent to:

Humam Alsalim
Email: Syria-art@outlook.com

Khaled Youssef
Email: asso.syria.art@hotmail.com 

In addition to the online exhibition, all the submitted works will be included in a physical exhibition at the Penticton Art Gallery at a date to be determined. They will also remain as a permanent online exhibition that will be curated and built based on the artworks submitted.

Due to the nature of the exhibition, the works will not be returned. They will be kept as an archive, a time capsule, a document of this moment in our cultural history, by the Penticton Art Gallery. The collection will be made available for loan to other galleries and museums across the globe.

With each submission please include the following information:

Artist Name:
Country:
Contact information:
Website:
Brief Statement:
Brief Biography:

For more information please contact:

Humam Alsalim, Founder/Curator at Syria.art and the Cyrrus Online Gallery
Email: Syria-art@outlook.com
Phone: +4917644465896
Web: https://cyrrusgallery.com/, https://en.syriaartasso.com/

Paul Crawford Curator Penticton Art Gallery
Email: curator@pentictonartgallery.com
Phone: (250) 493-2928
Web: www.pentictonartgallery.com

We thank you all for your time and consideration. Due to the nature of this exhibition, and the fact we are all volunteering our time and creative energy, we are unable to pay artist fees. In the spirit of the Mail art movement we are organizing this exhibition to serve as a collective affirmation of our creative resilience in light of our shared experience during the COVID-19 pandemic. That being said should there be some opportunities in the future for revenue to be generated from this project, the revenue will be shared amongst all the participating artists equally.

We want this project to be as accessible as possible. We will be creating an online exhibition featuring all the submissions, as well as a physical exhibition that will be easy to transport and display. It will be made available to any museums or galleries interested in hosting this exhibition at a date in the future. Please feel free to reach out and contact Humam Alsalim or Paul Crawford for more information regarding this call for artists, or to make arrangements for hosting this exhibition at your venue.

Thank you all again for your time and consideration of this project, and we wish you all good health and hope that you, your family, and community remain safe during this global crisis.

Cyffwrdd Syria ~ Touching Syria

A collaborative project connecting the arts of Wales and Syria.

Cyffwrdd Syria ~ Touching Syria exhibits SYRIA.ART’s first UK collection of contemporary art created from within Syria and from the Syrian diaspora, alongside Welsh contemporary artists at Storiel, Bangor from 12th January 2019 for 6 weeks.

A project organized by Cyffwrdd Celf Cyf and SYRIA.ART in collaboration with Arts Council Wales, Pontio and Storiel.

1st venue: Storiel Museum and Art Gallery, Ffordd Gwynedd Bangor, Gwynedd LL57 1DT, North Wales, UK
Dates: January 12, 2019 – February 23, 2019

2nd venue: Pontio Arts Centre, Bangor University, Deiniol Rd, Bangor LL57 2TQ, North Wales, UK
Date: January 19, 2019

Featuring work by following Welsh and Syrian artists:

Ffion Dafis, Khaled Youssef, Lisa Gwilym, Ifor Ap Glyn, Omar Shammah, Catrin Menai, Bashar Farahat, Nizar Ali Badr, Manon Steffan Ros, Tania Al Kayyali, Menna Thomas, Humam Alsalim, Huda Takriti, Obaidah Zorik, Ammar Khaddour, Ayham Jabr, Maeisam Mallisho, Blodau Gwylltion, Oasis World Choir and Band.

Curators:

Angharad Griffiths,  Paola Dyboski-Bryant, Mishelle Kit, Menna Alwen Thomas (from Cyffwrdd Celf Cyf, a socially conscious and progressive arts organisation dedicated to using the arts to connect people and cultures), Khaled Youssef and Humam Alsalim (from SYRIA.ART), in collaboration with Arts Council Wales, Pontio and Storiel.

Cyffwrdd Celf Cyf  and SYRIA.ART are very proud to present this wonderful project that Angharad Griffiths,  Paola Dyboski-Bryant, Mishelle Kit, Menna Alwen Thomas, Khaled Youssef and Humam Alsalim have been working on for two years. Thank you to Arts Council Wales, Pontio and Storiel for helping us turn our idea into a reality and sharing our vision to showcase the work of incredibly talented Syrian artists by working with Welsh artists and art establishments.

There will be a 6 week exhibition in STORIEL and a day of events at PONTIO – interviews, talks, films, poetry, music and food that will celebrate Syrian and Welsh culture.

For more info: https://www.cyffwrddcelfcyf.org/ 

Mostra Documentaire : Hors Syrie

Syrian Open-Air Film Screenings: “Mostra Documentaire : Hors Syrie”
Hosted by: CASA DOC’ and SYRIA.ART
Date: July 20, 2018 from 8:30 pm
Venue: CASA DOC’ – 5 rue du 24 Mars, 06100 Nice, France
Participating video artists: Rania Kaddoura, Mayar El Nouri, Ayla Abiad, Huda Takriti, Rohân Houssein, Majd Zaghir

SYNOPSIS – “Mostra Documentaire : Hors Syrie”

Because we believe in the virtue of difference and in a multi-faceted approach of the truth, SYRIA.ART and CASA DOC’ highlight independent Syrian video makers who offer a different perspective on today’s Syria, for the span of an evening.

Stories, cities, people, children, joy despite the war, a dance among the ruins, the smile of a kid torn from his house and school, the dream of rebuilding and of continuing life.

This projection is an invitation to take a journey, to cross a bridge through what you thought you knew and through an elsewhere which, despite the suffering, has not yet lost hope, and a people who, despite the disarray, has not yet said his last word…

 

The Syrian Experience as Art 3

An exhibition organized by Castleton University, Rutland, Vermont, USA

Venue: The Great Hall – 100 River Street, Springfield, Vermont, USA
Dates: June 7, 2018 – August 15, 2018

“The Syrian Experience as Art” is an exhibition representing the work of twelve Syrian artists trying to express their individual and varied responses to the devastation of their country.

Featuring work by following Syrian artists:

Photography: Issa Touma, Khaled Youssef, Dani Hasrouni

Digital Arts: Julie Nakazi, Khaled Akil, Bassam Alemam, Omar Shammah, Tania Al Kayyali, Amr Fahd, Ayham Jabr, Humam Alsalim & Rami Bakhos

Curator:
Castleton University, www.castleton.edu/arts/art-galleries
With the assistance of SYRIA.ART – Association pour la Promotion de l’Art Contemporain Syrien, syriaartasso.com

Peace of Art for Covid

Vente aux enchères d’art : Un événement en ligne organisé par l’Association des étudiants syriens de l’Université McGill, 3600 Rue McTavish, Suite 1200, Montréal, QC H3A 0G3, Canada

En partenariat avec :  Saaed Society, une organisation à but non lucratif travaillant dans les provinces de Syrie.

En collaboration avec : SYRIA.ART – Association pour la Promotion de l’Art Contemporain Syrien, Nice, France

Date de la vente aux enchères d’art en ligne : samedi, 14 novembre 2020 à partir de 10H00

Lieu : en ligne avec Facebook Live : https://www.facebook.com/ssamcgillu/

Page officielle de l’Association des étudiants syriens de l’Université McGill : https://ssamcgill.ssmu.ca/ 

L’Association des étudiants syriens de l’Université McGill (SSA), un club d’étudiants laïques à but non lucratif visant à aider la communauté syrienne de McGill et de Montréal, et les Syriens du monde entier organise une vente aux enchères d’art pour aider à recueillir des fonds pour les Syriens en Syrie qui ont eu à faire face aux difficultés supplémentaires du COVID-19. Cette vente aux enchères d’art est intitulée « Peace of Art for COVID ». L’argent recueilli nous permettrait d’acheter des équipements médicaux très demandés, tels que des générateurs d’oxygène et des organisateurs électriques par l’intermédiaire d’une organisation nommée « Saaed Society ». Ils travaillent actuellement sur le terrain des provinces syriennes pour fournir des soins médicaux et une aide aux personnes touchées par le virus, ainsi que pour se préparer à la deuxième vague qui devrait approcher bientôt.

Comme beaucoup d’entre vous le savent, la Syrie, comme de nombreux autres pays, est aux prises avec la pandémie, elle ne reçoit pas suffisamment d’aide, comme des fournitures médicales, des générateurs d’oxygène et des masques. De nombreux hôpitaux sont détruits et il n’y a pas beaucoup de travailleurs de première ligne pour aider ceux qui ont besoin de soins intensifs. La Syrie connaît toujours une guerre civile qui est entrée dans sa 9e année, des incendies de forêt, une crise économique qui a un impact considérable sur les Syriens, et maintenant la pandémie s’ajoute à l’énorme fardeau. La pandémie a amené les gens à rester à la maison sans plus recevoir de revenus, les hôpitaux déjà surpeuplés et n’acceptent plus de patients et les tests COVID eux-mêmes sont extrêmement chers. Nous espérons collecter des fonds pour apporter une aide aux différentes provinces de Syrie afin de mieux les préparer à la prochaine vague, c’est pourquoi nous avons besoin de votre aide !

Restez connectés pour en apprendre plus sur nos fiers collaborateurs, les artistes généreux qui font don de leurs œuvres et la logistique sur la façon dont le jour des enchères se déroulera sur la page de l’événement !

You Are Not Alone : Exposition Internationale de Mail Art

A une époque où notre société devenait déjà de plus en plus insulaire, la crise de la pandémie COVID-19 ne fait que nous isoler encore plus. Inspirée par l’esprit du mouvement du Penpal et du Mail Art, cette exposition créera un document physique et numérique permanent de notre existence à cette époque avec plus de 180 artistes et 300 œuvres d’art.

Organisateurs : Humam Alsalim, co-fondateur / curateur de l’Association SYRIA.ART et Cyrrus Online Gallery; Paul Crawford, curateur de la Penticton Art Gallery; Khaled Youssef, co-fondateur de l’Association SYRIA.ART

Exposition physique actuelle : Penticton Art Gallery, 199 Marina Way, Penticton, Colombie-Britannique V2A 1H5, Canada
Dates : Du 18 septembre 2020 au 7 novembre 2020
Lieu : Project Room Gallery

Sites Web : You Are Not Alone; Penticton Art Gallery

Avec le déclenchement de la pandémie COVID-19 et l’imposition de l’auto-isolement qui en résulte, la Penticton Art Gallery, en partenariat avec l’Association SYRIA.ART (Nice / Berlin), a invité des artistes du monde entier à participer à une exposition d’art sans précédent intitulée, « You Are Not Alone ». Tel un message dans une bouteille, nous avons lancé un appel aux artistes travaillant dans tous les médias, à soumettre des œuvres qui témoigneraient de notre résilience, de notre créativité et de notre humanité collective face à ces temps extraordinaires. Visitez le site Web ici.

Nous espérons que cette exposition ne fête pas seulement le pouvoir de l’art, mais qu’elle serve à la célébration de notre diversité, de notre culture et qu’elle soit un rappel important, que peu importe où nous vivons sur cette planète, nous ne sommes pas seuls. Pour les artistes dont le travail est représenté, c’est l’occasion de toucher un public mondial et de partager leur voix et leur histoire tout en célébrant la beauté et la créativité qu’ils ont apportée à ce monde à travers leur art. Plus que jamais, nous devons nous rassembler pour célébrer notre humanité collective. Personne n’est à l’abri de cette pandémie et nous espérons que cela nous aidera à traverser cette période en nous permettant de partager nos histoires, de célébrer notre diversité, de pleurer nos pertes et de guérir en tant que planète.

Ces œuvres seront conservées en archives par la Penticton Art Gallery, pour servir de capsule temporelle, un documentaire permanent de ce moment de notre histoire. La collection sera prêtée à d’autres galeries et musées du monde entier. Si vous souhaitez accueillir cette exposition, veuillez contacter la Penticton Art Gallery pour prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour accueillir cette exposition.

Les prochaines dates d’expositions sont en préparation pour 2021 à Berlin et en France, et d’autres opportunités sont également recherchées. Grâce à Humam Alsalim, une exposition permanente en ligne restera également un héritage durable de ce projet et des expositions qui en découlent. Merci à tous les artistes qui ont soumis des œuvres et prêté leur voix à ce projet et nous vous souhaitons à tous une bonne santé et espérons que vos familles et communautés resteront en sécurité pendant cette crise mondiale.

 

No Frontiers Festival : 3ème Edition

Porteur de projet : IESA art&culture, Ecole internationale des métiers de la culture et du marché de l’art
Date : 27 septembre 2020
Lieu : La Maison des Métallos, 94 Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, 75011 Paris

NO FRONTIERS FESTIVAL est un évènement culturel et solidaire en faveur d’associations œuvrant pour la cause des migrants en France. Ce projet est porté par un groupe de jeunes professionnels de l’art et de la culture, étudiants en 2ème année de Bachelor Productions culturelles (Spectacle Vivant, Exposition) et Communication culturelle.

Après le succès des deux premières éditions, le festival revient lors d’une journée unique, pour célébrer l’art à travers la cause des migrants : ateliers, danse, concerts, performances. En partenariat avec la Maison des Métallos, lieu emblématique de Paris, notre objectif est de reverser la totalité des bénéfices aux associations partenaires (Ticket d’Entrée, PLACE, autremonde) qui soutiennent l’accueil et l’intégration des réfugiés en France, tout en alliant concerts, expositions et ateliers.

La Team organisatrice de cette 3ème édition est composée d’une soixantaine d’étudiants et futurs pro dans la Culture de l’Institut d’études supérieures des arts (IESA arts&culture).

Chaque année, les étudiants de 2ème année en Spectacle Vivant, Exposition, Médiation et Communication, se passent le flambeau de No Frontiers Festival pour construire des programmations toujours plus variées et ainsi accueillir et réunir de plus en plus de personnes autours de la cause des réfugiés !

Pour cette nouvelle édition, les étudiants de l’IESA sont coachés par 3 professionnels du secteur Culturel : Frédéric Antetomaso (Ovastand), Fabrice Bonniot (Speed-Myth) et Delphine Lebovici (Scénographe, Curatice).

Partie exposition et médiation :

◊ Coup d’envoi (conférence d’ouverture)

◊ Rencontre et ateliers participatifs avec les associations

◊ Visites guidées autour de l’exposition d’arts visuels FLUX (entre autres, la série photographique « Make Bubbles Not War » de Khaled Youssef, SYRIA.ART)

◊ Performance artistique…

Partie spectacle vivant :

◊ A Travers – pièce chorégraphique et théâtrale créé par des étudiants du Cours Florent

◊ Defays live – jazz soul

◊ Yaya Minté live – soul folk

◊ Student Kay live – hip hop

◊ live – impros jazz et danse hip-hop

◊ DJ set – electro vaudou

Fonds collectés

Les fonds collectés sur notre Ulule pour ce projet seront reversés aux associations partenaires :

Réseaux sociaux

Facebook : @nofrontiersfestival 
Instagram : @nofrontiers2020

 

 

You Are Not Alone : Appel International Aux Artistes

Pendant cette période de confinement, la Penticton Art Gallery (Penticton, BC, Canada) en partenariat avec l’association SYRIA.ART (Nice / Berlin), invite des artistes du monde entier à participer à une exposition d’art sans précédent intitulée :  You Are Not Alone.

Tel un message dans une bouteille, nous envoyons au monde cet appel aux artistes travaillant dans tous les médias, pour témoigner de notre résilience, de notre créativité et de notre humanité collective face à ces temps hors du commun. Nous espérons que cette exposition célébrera non seulement le pouvoir de l’art, mais servira de témoignage poignant et de célébration de notre diversité, de notre culture et d’un rappel important, que, peu importe où nous vivons sur cette planète, nous ne sommes pas seuls.

A une époque où notre société devenait déjà de plus en plus insulaire, l’attaque de la pandémie de COVID-19 ne fait que nous isoler encore plus. Dans l’esprit du mouvement du Penpal and Mail Art, cette exposition créera un document permanent et physique de notre existence en ce moment sans précédent de l’Histoire.

Ceci sera l’opportunité pour vous de toucher un public mondial, de partager votre histoire et de célébrer la beauté et la créativité que vous avez apportées dans ce monde à travers votre art et votre existence. Plus que jamais, nous devons nous rassembler pour célébrer notre humanité collective dans toute sa diversité de couleurs, de formes et de sons.

Dans le cadre de ce projet, chacun peut connecter et partager son art avec un réseau mondial d’artistes. Notre espoir est qu’à travers l’acte de partage, des connexions profondes, riches et significatives se développeront, qui non seulement nous rapprocheront, mais pourront aider à construire des ponts d’amitié et de compréhension. Personne n’est à l’abri de cette pandémie et nous espérons que cela nous aidera à traverser cette période en nous permettant de partager nos histoires, de célébrer notre diversité, de pleurer nos pertes et de guérir en tant que planète. 

Informations sur la soumission :

La taille des œuvres physiques ne doit pas dépasser 11×14 (Zoll/inch) | 28×35,6 cm
Toutes les œuvres en 2D seront insérées dans un passe-partout et mises dans des pochettes de protection en cristal transparent
Les œuvres en 3D seront traitées individuellement
Les œuvres vidéo et audio sont également les bienvenues et seront présentées en ligne.

Date de clôture :

1er juin 2020

Les œuvres physiques peuvent être envoyées à :

Canada :
Paul Crawford c/o The Penticton Art Gallery
199 Marina Way
Penticton, British Columbia
V2A 1H5 Canada

E-mail : curator@pentictonartgallery.com

Allemagne :
Humam Alsalim
Fischerinsel 4
10179 Berlin, Allemagne

E-mail: Syria-art@outlook.com

France:
Khaled Youssef
590 avenue de la Paix
06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
France

E-mail: asso.syria.art@hotmail.com 

* Toutes les soumissions seront entièrement documentées et téléchargées dans une exposition virtuelle

Les soumissions numériques, y compris les œuvres audio et vidéo, peuvent être envoyées à :

Humam Alsalim
E-mail : Syria-art@outlook.com

Khaled Youssef
E-mail: asso.syria.art@hotmail.com 

En plus de l’exposition en ligne, toutes les œuvres soumises seront incluses dans une exposition physique à la Penticton Art Gallery, à une date à déterminer. Elles resteront également en tant qu’exposition en ligne permanente qui sera organisée et construite sur la base des œuvres soumises.

En raison de la nature de l’exposition, les œuvres ne seront pas restituées. Elles seront conservées par la Penticton Art Gallery en tant qu’archives, une capsule temporelle, un document de référence de ce moment de notre histoire culturelle. La collection sera disponible pour prêt à d’autres galeries et musées à travers le monde.

Veuillez joindre à chaque soumission les informations suivantes :

Nom de l’artiste :
Pays :
Coordonnées :
Site Internet :
Brève déclaration :
Brève biographie :

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez s.v.p. contacter :

Humam Alsalim, Fondateur / Curateur de SYRIA.ART et de la galerie en ligne Cyrrus
E-mail :  Syria-art@outlook.com
Tél. : +4917644465896
Internet : https://cyrrusgallery.com/, https://en.syriaartasso.com/


Paul Crawford, Curateur de la Penticton Art Gallery
E-mail : curator@pentictonartgallery.com
Tél. : (250) 493-2928
Internet : http://www.pentictonartgallery.com


Nous vous remercions tous pour votre temps et votre considération. En raison de la nature de cette exposition et du fait que nous donnons tous de notre temps et de notre énergie créative bénévolement, nous ne pouvons pas payer d’honoraires aux artistes. Dans l’esprit du mouvement du mail art, nous organisons cette exposition pour servir d’affirmation collective de notre résilience créative à la lumière de notre expérience partagée pendant la pandémie de COVID-19. Cela étant dit, s’il devait y avoir à l’avenir des possibilités de générer des revenus grâce à ce projet, les revenus seront alors partagés équitablement entre tous les artistes participants.

Nous voulons que ce projet soit le plus accessible possible. Nous créerons une exposition en ligne présentant toutes les soumissions, ainsi qu’une exposition physique qui sera facile à transporter et à afficher. Elle sera mise à la disposition de tous les musées ou galeries intéressés à accueillir cette exposition à une date ultérieure. N’hésitez pas à entrer en contact avec nous et à contacter Humam Alsalim ou Paul Crawford pour de plus amples informations concernant cet appel aux artistes, ou pour organiser l’organisation de cette exposition et l’accueillir dans votre salle d’exposition.

Nos remerciements réitérés à tous pour votre temps et votre considération pour ce projet. Nous souhaitons à tous une bonne santé et espérons que vous, votre famille et votre communauté restiez sains et saufs durant cette crise mondiale.

 

Cyffwrdd Syria ~ Touching Syria

Un projet collaboratif reliant les arts du Pays de Galles et de la Syrie.

Cyffwrdd Syria ~ Touching Syria expose au Royaume-Uni la première collection d’art contemporain de SYRIA.ART, créée à partir de la Syrie et de la diaspora syrienne, aux côtés d’artistes contemporains gallois à Storiel, Bangor, à partir du 12 janvier 2019 durant 6 semaines.

Un projet organisé par Cyffwrdd Celf Cyf et SYRIA.ART en collaboration de Arts Council Wales, Pontio et Storiel.

Lieu 1 : Storiel Museum and Art Gallery, Ffordd Gwynedd Bangor, Gwynedd LL57 1DT, Pays de Galles, Royaume-Uni
Dates : 12 janvier 2019 – 23 février 2019

Lieu 2 : Pontio Arts Centre, Bangor University, Deiniol Rd, Bangor LL57 2TQ, Pays de Galles, Royaume-Uni
Date : 19 janvier 2019

Avec la participation des artistes gallois et syriens suivants :

Ffion Dafis, Khaled Youssef, Lisa Gwilym, Ifor Ap Glyn, Omar Shammah, Catrin Menai, Bashar Farahat, Nizar Ali Badr, Manon Steffan Ros, Tania Al Kayyali, Menna Thomas, Humam Alsalim, Huda Takriti, Obaidah Zorik, Ammar Khaddour, Ayham Jabr, Maeisam Mallisho, Blodau Gwylltion, Oasis World Choir and Band.

Curateurs :

Angharad Griffiths, Paola Dyboski-Bryant, Mishelle Kit, Menna Alwen Thomas (de Cyffwrdd Celf Cyf, organisation artistique consciente et progressiste vouée à utiliser les arts pour connecter les peuples et les cultures), Khaled Youssef et Humam Alsalim (from SYRIA.ART), en collaboration avec Arts Council Wales, Pontio et Storiel.

Cyffwrdd Celf Cyf  et SYRIA.ART sont très fiers de présenter ce merveilleux projet sur lequel travaillent depuis deux ans Angharad Griffiths, Paola Dyboski-Bryant, Mishelle Kit, Menna Alwen Thomas, Khaled Youssef et Humam Alsalim. Merci à Arts Council Wales, Pontio et Storiel de nous avoir aidés à concrétiser notre idée et à partager notre vision consistant à présenter le travail d’artistes syriens au talent incroyable en travaillant avec des artistes et des établissements artistiques gallois.

Il y aura une exposition de 6 semaines à STORIEL et une journée d’événements à PONTIO – interviews, dialogues, films, poésie, musique et gastronomie célébreront les cultures syrienne et galloise.

Pour plus d’informations : https://www.cyffwrddcelfcyf.org/

Mostra Documentaire : Hors Syrie

Projection Plein Air de Cinéma Syrien : « Mostra Documentaire : Hors Syrie »
Organisation : CASA DOC’ et SYRIA.ART
Date : 20 juillet 2018 à partir de 20h30

Lieu : CASA DOC’ – 5 rue du 24 Mars, 06100 Nice, France
Artistes vidéastes participants : Rania Kaddoura, Mayar El Nouri, Ayla Abiad, Huda Takriti, Rohân Houssein, Majd Zaghir

SYNOPSIS  – « Mostra Documentaire : Hors Syrie »

Parce que nous croyons en la différence et en la vérité multiple, SYRIA.ART et CASA DOC’  mettent en lumière des réalisateurs syriens indépendants qui proposent un autre regard sur la Syrie d’aujourd’hui, le temps d’une soirée.

Des histoires, des villes, des habitants, des enfants, de la joie malgré la guerre, d’une danse au milieu des ruines, du sourire d’un enfant arraché à sa maison et son école, du rêve de reconstruire et de la vie qui continue.

Cette projection est une invitation au voyage, la traversée d’un pont vers ce que vous croyez connaître, un ailleurs qui, malgré la souffrance, n’a pas perdu l’espoir, et un peuple qui, malgré le désarroi, n’a pas dit son dernier mot…